Music News

A lot of music news these days:

New Album by Coldplay out on October 24th

Coldplay is the U2 of this generation. They have been putting out solid music for over a decade now with their last album being one of the best ever. I can’t wait for this new album to come out. The only reservation I have for it is that Rihanna is on one of the songs.

Here is the cover and tracklisting:

1. Mylo Xyloto
2. Hurts Like Heaven
3. Paradise
4. Charlie Brown
5. Us Against The World
6. M.M.I.X.
7. Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall
8. Major Minus
9. U.F.O.
10. Princess Of China
11. Up In Flames
12. A Hopeful Transmission
13. Don’t Let It Break Your Heart
14. Up With The Birds

Here is Coldplay on Jimmy Kimmel playing one of their new songs “Charlie Brown” (which will be one of their all time classics… the music is brilliant):



New Christmas Album by Michael Buble

I’m starting to think that this album will one of the “essential” Christmas albums to own (along with Josh Groban, Andrea Bocelli, etc. – a post on this later). I was worried about his cover of Mariah’s “All I Want for Christmas is You” but after watching the video below I’m not worried at all)

Here is the tracklisting:

1. It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas
2. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
3. Jingle Bells [featuring the Puppini Sisters]
4. White Christmas [duet with Shania Twain]
5. All I Want For Christmas Is You
6. Holly Jolly Christmas
7. Santa Baby
8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
9. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
10. Silent Night
11. Blue Christmas
12. Cold December Night
13. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
14. Ave Maria
15. Mis Deseos/Feliz Navidad” [duet with Thalia]

Special Edition Bonus Tracks
Winter Wonderland
Frosty the Snowman
Silver Bells [featuring Naturally 7]

Here are a couple behind the scenes videos which sound amazing. Having David Foster helping you out doesn’t hurt either…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s